Okay... so what have you planted in the ground and...

• 62 Replies

mandycharlie

• Experienced Member
    • Blossom and Sunshine
March 16th (just adding this date, so as you know when the question was starting from)

So, what have you planted in the ground and have sprouting/starting to sprout in the greenhouse.

I'd just like to know, cause I am a newbie,, and I get confused.. or is that confudled...

We have done alot to start clearing the land, we have also started, some onions, shallots, garlic, seeds; carrots, beetroot, radishes, leeks.

also in the greenhouse, cabbages, cauliflower, brocolli, lettuces,tomatoes and peas which the cabbages look rather leggy..

Or are they supposed to look like that.. (the cabbages)

So.. what have you done, what are you worried about and what would you experts with so much more years than me, suggest??????

Mandy :)  the person who is always begging for advise.. :)

DD.

• Global Moderator
  • Location: Loughborough. a/k/a Digger Dave. Prettiest Pumpkin prizewinner 2011
  • Pea God & Founder Member of The NFGG
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2007, 21:36 »
OK - here we go.

Firstly as you may have noticed from other posts, I'm not a fan of getting ahead of your self. I've been there seen it done it, had the disappointment. DO NOT PLANT TOO EARLY!!! It's better to plant too late.

I have planted outside - shallots and a row of Meteor peas. That's it end of story.

Inside in the window ledges I have Geraniums & Tomatoes, growing nice & sturdily. Inside the house ready to pop up are Lobia, trailing lobelia and sweet peppers. (They are inside my inflatable Tesco re-sealable bags). The Geraniums came up in 3 days with this method.

In the greenhouse I have germinating - French Marigolds, Leeks, Sweet Peas, Little Gem & Webbs lettuce, Parsley & probably one or two others I can't remember at the mo.