Neglected herbs start to grow

• 4 Replies

Beetroot queen

« on: September 07, 2008, 19:38 »
I have been growing herbs in pots for ten years (in the same pots may I add)

I never bother to use them  :roll: always use dried LOL I know shoot me now. :shock:

I just left them there knowing one day they would die and then I wouldnt bother to replace them, they never did much and apart from rain I dont worry about watering them.

TBH the reason I started with them is so it looked like I was a good cook. :oops:

Anyway the last 2 weeks the herbs have taken off and now look in prime health, is it the herb fairy coming along to spit me or are we having good weather for herb.

I am now thinking i should take more care of them seen as they have survived this long with no love. BUT I bet if I start to take care of them they will die  :roll:

pumpkin-queen

« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2008, 21:35 »
My view is if it ain't broke don't fix it! What herbs you got Beetroot Queen? I fancy myself as a herb expert, utilising their every quality for culinary, medicinal & home keeping purposes, but the truth is I'm rubbish at them. My Oregano looks ok though!

Beetroot queen

« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2008, 21:55 »
Ummm they used to have labels but now they dont, and ten years is a long time to remember lol

I do know chives  :D
and rosemary :D
could be a curry plant, the cat likes to eat this one, sage I think
Thyme which has never done anything until now  :oops:

and and I dont know the others, I have an awful feeling one maybe a weed in the end pot  :lol:

pumpkin-queen

« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2008, 22:01 »