please may someone give advice ??

• 5 Replies

karlooben

« on: August 26, 2008, 19:53 »
one of my 14 girlies comes across as being the runt of the pack { if i can use that word } she has lots less feathers then the others an is so much skinner .i feel that she gets picked on quite a bit an i dont think she gets as much food as the others ,  is it best for me to just leave her as she is an hope that in time the others  will except  her more i really dont like the idea of keeping her seprate at all as i think may makes things worse .

what would  any of u guys do or has anyone dealt with this kind of thing b4 .
"Until one has loved an animal, part of their soul remains unawakened."

Chookaholic

• Experienced Member
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2008, 20:20 »
I'm no expert,but sometimes animals do that when they know there's something wrong with it.Is she healthy?I wonder if she is sickening for something.I would try to feed her extra away from the others to try to fatten her up a bit.Maybe if she's bigger she wouldn't get bullied so much.Somone with more experience will come along soon,sorry I'm not much help
Queenie - Bella - Mabel - Clara

too many girls

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2008, 20:24 »