Do you keep a produce list every year

• 27 Replies

maxibo

• Experienced Member
  • Are we there yet?
Re: Do you keep a produce list every year
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2013, 21:22 »
We're only in our second year of having our plot.  We got it last April so sort of muddled through - with good results despite the weather.  I really like the idea of keeping notes on what we've grown, how well it did, varieties, what we did to get them to grow! etc.  Hmmmm I may have to treat myself to a lovely notebook/journal.... :D

devonbarmygardener

• I live, therefore I garden!
« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2013, 21:26 »
I've been keeping an allotment journal since 2005 which is quite a shock since i did'nt realise that I had had the allotment that long!!  time flies when you are enjoying something.  I think its a great idea but would advise that you write it up straight away because you will never remember all the varieties etc. I also record what I've done on certain days and when veg has been sown - it becomes more useful as years go by.

Yes I walk in the door and weigh my fruit immediately. I have always had "issues" as my husband calls them. It's
So easy to forget how much we do take from these little patches of land, we looked back and said really did we have that many raspberries etc

I like to weigh my soft fruits, just to see what sort of yields I'm getting. And I'll weigh a giant pumpkin or squash (been a few years since I had a giant squash!  :D).
I don't think about the money and savings - I figure I'm saving no matter what as I don't have to buy the fruit! :D

Trillium

« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2013, 21:46 »
I already have enough paper floating about  the house without making more notes that I usually forget to fill out, so no, I don't do produce lists. I can remember roughly what sort of yields I got in previous yields, what and where I planted things (for rotation) and that keeps me happy  :D

snowdrops

« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2013, 21:55 »