pigeons

• 4 Replies

pwgun

pigeons
« on: May 31, 2007, 23:13 »
OK,  so im new to this this year, so i thought this amount of pidgeons must be usual.
But no,  an established holder at my site cant believe how much he is loosing to them this year.

There is a hell of a lot off them, white marks on neck i believe means wood pidgeon.

AND another thing, where are all the sparrows, there used to be thousands when i was a kid, thirty years on and i see more robins!

praps the pidgeons ate them!!??*!?
When the sun shines i dig,
When rain pours i dig
When the wind blows---I SURF.

Allan

crowndale

Re: pidgeons
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007, 07:44 »
Quote from: "pwgun"

AND another thing, where are all the sparrows, there used to be thousands when i was a kid, thirty years on and i see more robins!

praps the pidgeons ate them!!??*!?

Wouldn't surprise me, they're greedy things!!  :wink:
Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Sadgit

• Village Idiot
    • Middlesbrough Weather
pigeons
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2007, 10:12 »
well the fleece came off my sprouts and the damn pigeons has destroyed everything in their wake.. god I hate them

loads of sparrows in our garden and lottie..

oh and earlier this week we had a strange looking heron visit the garden.. had sticky up feathers on it head.. the twitchers in middlesbrough went crazy as it has taken up home in the lakes just round the corner..

DD.

• Global Moderator
  • Location: Loughborough. a/k/a Digger Dave. Prettiest Pumpkin prizewinner 2011
  • Pea God & Founder Member of The NFGG
pigeons
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2007, 12:19 »
Quote from: "Sadgit"
well the fleece came off my sprouts and the damn pigeons has destroyed everything in their wake.. god I hate them

oh and earlier this week we had a strange looking heron visit the garden.. had sticky up feathers on it head.. the twitchers in middlesbrough went crazy as it has taken up home in the lakes just round the corner..