Growveg Garden Planner

• 9 Replies

The Red Baron

• Total newbie to all this green lark but willing!
Growveg Garden Planner
« on: May 11, 2013, 19:43 »
Afternoon fellow green fingers,
Has anyone used the Growveg planner software? I'm liking the look of it but if anyone has used it, would love to know what you think.
Cheers

gavinjconway

• My Allotment Progress Website
Re: Growveg Garden Planner
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2013, 19:49 »
I use an A4 sheet of paper and a pencil.... it's the best planner there is.
Now a member of the 10 Ton club.... 2013  harvested 588 Kg from 165 sq mt..

mjpalin

• MJ - also known as Michelle!
    • Starmaker - my other "hobby"
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2013, 19:56 »
I use it (because I'm rubbish with bits of paper), warns me each year if i'm planting something in the same family on the same part of the patch where it has been planted in (i think) the last 3 years. Let's me know how many of each plant / seed I should put in the area i've allocated. I wouldn't be without it (and the ipad app, which means I always have it to hand on the plot)
Link to my first attempt at a diary: http://chat.allotment-garden.org/index.php?topic=113513.0

Comments & suggestions on my diary welcome here: http://chat.allotment-garden.org/index.php?topic=113518.0

Spend ytd: £293.44 (setting up plot 29 has been expensive) Harvest ytd: £163.93 (as at 8/8)

Beetroot queen

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2013, 20:08 »
I used the fe version at the start but now I prefer my own map. It didn't list everything I wanted to try and it annoyed me when you tried to print it. I drew my own and proudly have iton display in the kitchen.

Coldfeet

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2013, 20:17 »
I used it to plan my first attempt at veg growing.   Then pretty much ignored my plan and went with what felt right at the time!

RJR_38

• www.foodinmytum.com
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2013, 20:30 »