foxs

• 10 Replies

pemberton

foxs
« on: June 14, 2011, 19:02 »
Today 14/6/2011 my wifes birthday i rang her to wish her happy birthday(im a truck driver and away all week) 5 mins after i called she rang me back in tears all our hens were dead ( 6) they had all been beheaded she was in total shock. i dont know if i could go through this again and think i will call it a day and forget about having hens again

evie2

Re: foxs
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2011, 19:42 »
Sorry to hear about your chickens, not a nice birthday present :(
May this day be blessed with gifts, understanding and friends.  Merlin 2001-2012 Pandora 2001-2013 xxx

bantam novice

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2011, 19:43 »
What a horrid thing for you both to experience.   :(
11 bantams (and counting!) 2 dogs 1 cat

themagicaltoad1

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2011, 20:21 »
What a terrible shock for her. Are you sure it was a fox? seems a bit odd that they're all beheaded, could somebody have got to them out of spite?

OpiumEater

• Experienced Member
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2011, 21:12 »
What a terrible shock for her. Are you sure it was a fox? seems a bit odd that they're all beheaded, could somebody have got to them out of spite?

Jesus, you'd have had to reverse over a few cats for someone to do that!  :blink:

Don't give up, wire mesh, and start again. It is worth it. x
Alice - Australorp
Bernadette - Barnevelder
Dora - Silver Grey Dorking
LilliBet - Cream Leg Bar

newChickenMummy

• Experienced Member
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2011, 21:17 »
Oh no thats so sad especially on your wifes birthday, I'm sorry to hear your sad news x

daisy1990

« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2011, 10:08 »
so sorry- what an awful thing for her to see.  Consider an electric fence, they are cheap to run and not too expensive to buy and really do seem to work
3 dogs, 8 chickens, 4 rabbits 2 guinea pigs, 10 quail, 2 fish and a demanding daughter who has gone to uni and left me with 29 animals to care for!!=)

themagicaltoad1