Looking for chicken stattos!

• 82 Replies

dave_p

Looking for chicken stattos!
« on: April 30, 2009, 12:20 »
Hi all,

I work as a researcher for the BBC on Gardeners World and we are keen to find out lots of facts and figures on chicken keeping.  Such as - how many back garden chicken keepers are there in the UK?  How many more are there than ten years ago?  What's the most popular breed? What celebrity chicken keepers are out there?

Thanks in advance!

John

• Administrator
    • Low Cost Living
Re: Looking for chicken stattos!
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2009, 12:37 »
The questions asked here show why Gardeners World isn't the program it once was. Oh, got to have a celeb - and why do any research yourself when you can get others to do the work for you?
Check out our books - ideal presents

John and Val Harrison's Books

matilda duck

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2009, 12:58 »
John we'd rather have you fronting Gardeners World!!!!  At least you talk to REAL people. 
We havn't all been gardeners for years, we havn't also  got £££££ to throw at our gardens just to make it look good.  Most of us on here do it because we love what we do. 

The next question is why chickens??????  Chickens are no good for gardens every chicken owner knows that!!!!!   We have our chickens because we love them, but not for the garden!!!!!  Ducks are better for the garden!!  Is this  show also jumping on the chicken bandwagon?????

Sorry rant over... :mad:

Caralou

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2009, 13:05 »
Garden, what garden I agree MD - as can be seen on the photos on the blog!!!?!?!? Mine went the day the chooks arrived and now resembles a post-festival field  :lol:.  I now have a terrace for my decorative plants and an allotment for my veg. But the chooks are worth the lack of garden any day. I love them to bits  ::)
« Last Edit: April 30, 2009, 13:11 by Caralou »

wildwitchy

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2009, 13:12 »