Small Spaces and Vertical Growing

• 17 Replies

Auntiemogs

Small Spaces and Vertical Growing
« on: June 26, 2012, 14:49 »
Hi all! 

I hope you don't mind me starting this thread for those who would like to share ideas and hopefully lots of pictures on how they grow in small spaces, containers, vertical growing and just about anything related to maximising yields for a small space.

I'm quite new to this growing lark and because I don't have much space, really want to make the most of what I have available and learn from the experiences of others.

I'll post some piccies later of things I have on the go at the moment and update the post from time to time with its progress.  It would be great if anyone else fancies doing the same.  :)

Mags  :D
I would rather live in a world
where my life is surrounded by mystery
than live in a world so small that my mind could comprehend it...✿~ Harry Emerson Fosdick

joyfull

• Monarch Engineering Ltd
Re: Small Spaces and Vertical Growing
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 14:58 »
Have you taken a look at Johns book on growing in small spaces which can be found here  :)
Staffies are softer than you think.

grendel

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 15:59 »
well heres one idea, when I built a new fence I added shelves to it to put pots on.
Grendel
IMG_8501 (Small).JPG
we do the impossible daily, miracles take a little longer.

grendel

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2012, 16:00 »
at the moment we have lettuce, hanging tomatoes and strawberries on the fence.
Grendel

Beano

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2012, 16:10 »
That looks impressive. Saves bending down to pick them.
El.

grendel

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2012, 16:32 »