my 1/2 a plot with photos

• 9 Replies

finty22

my 1/2 a plot with photos
« on: July 06, 2009, 18:02 »
Hi
Update on my little 1/2 a plot that I have had since 1st May ... so far had a bowl of spuds which is quite an achievement for a complete novice. Parts of the lottie had been worked last year, but the whole site is only 3 years old, so it was basically a patch of weeds.
... its also an opportunity for some of the more experienced amongst you to laff at my school boy error ... have FIVE courgette plants and theres only TWO of us ... oops

Our plot only goes to the compost area ... i.e the pallets ... I will be well impressed if the photos are attached!!

Many thanks for answering my stupid questions too .. this forum is ace!

Beetroot queen

Re: my 1/2 a plot with photos
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2009, 18:15 »
I'd be very happy with five courgette plants we eat tonnes of them, as a family we eat about 10 a week at least  ???

all looks very good and flat, unlike ours

Yorkie

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2009, 18:50 »
Looking good, well done  :D

10 courgettes a week?  :blink: :D
I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days all attack me at once...

Beetroot queen

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2009, 18:54 »
Looking good, well done  :D

10 courgettes a week?  :blink: :D

I do have five to feed, plus two more if I declare that courgette cakes are on the menu, I use alot in soups. We love courgettes and I am so sick of paying supermarket prices  :blush:

Trillium

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2009, 20:21 »
Looking good, Flinty, considering where you started from. It all takes time as all of we experienced gardeners can tell you. We've had to work our plots/gardens for years to get them to good tilth. Few people walk onto a site with really great loam. Keep it up and the results will keep getting better. Soon you'll be crying that you need a bigger plot  ;)

finty22

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2009, 20:32 »