iwantchickens.com

• 28 Replies

poultrygeist

Re: iwantchickens.com
« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2009, 16:56 »
I've used their contact form....

Hi. Could you please confirm if the hens can be left in their runs for packages 1 to 3 because they seem a bit cramped ?
Thanks. Rob.

Will see if I get a reply.

Rob 8)

twiggy

« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2009, 17:43 »
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to comment.

As a small business owner, I am naturally devastated by the comments that have been levied as to the way we conduct our business.  As an experienced chicken owner, the welfare of the birds we supply is of the utmost importance to the point where we have declined certain clients who are not adequately prepared or have the right environment to keep chickens.  Please note that we do not rear birds for supply, they are delivered directly from the supplier.

We insist that clients have a secure garden and discuss at great length the exercise required by chickens and how to best ensure they get this.  With regard to the number of hens kept, it really is up to an individual if they only wish to keep two, we point out that three is better and one will be lonely but make the assumption that adults can make this decision themselves.