• 16 Replies

clive f

• Experienced Member
« on: February 10, 2007, 22:56 »
hi i am clive just want to introduce myself. I am new to the pc,still work in feet and inches/pound,shillings and pennys,one finger jobby on the keyboard so please bear :oops: with me but love the forum/and my allotment. munjac im as old as u so how come your so good on the pc? respect to ya all

GrannieAnnie

• Grandmother of the Forums
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2007, 23:03 »
Hi Clive, welcome to the forum.  Munty isn't old, he's a youngster!!!! lol

Hope you've got a stupid sense of humour, because we're all nuts, with Munty leading the field!!!!

Don't worry about your lack of typing/pc skills  My OH used to be useless, but now he loves his Ebay watching!!!!  and this is one of the few sites where no one complains if you can't spell!  I'm pretty good at spelling, havig worked in offices for 25 years until 5 years ago, but my problems is my fingers and brain work at different speeds.  I'm not sure if my brain works faster than my fingers, or my fingers work faster than my brain!!!   :lol:  :wink:

How long have you been gardening?

richyrich7

• Paper Potter
    • My home business Egg box labels and more
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2007, 23:03 »
Hi Clive don't worry about the one finger jobbyat least you get here mate, As for feet and inches I think we all work on that here, any way allotments are still in rods and yards, be proud to be British thats my motto I'm sure my veggies would get confused if i planted them in centimetres etc   :lol:
and welcome to the funny farm  :D
He who asks is a fool for five minutes, but he who does not ask remains a fool forever.

Aunt Sally

• Administrator
  • Everyone's Aunty
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2007, 23:06 »

Clive and Frosty

Munty may be fast on the keyboard, but you have to be really clever to read what he types  :roll:  :wink:

clive f

• Experienced Member
grannieannie
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2007, 23:17 »