T & M 1/2 price sale

• 17 Replies

Wildeone

T & M 1/2 price sale
« on: June 12, 2008, 20:03 »
Just put an order together and it seems i've got a little trigger happy!

Final order came to £45  :shock:

Might have to go and cull a few choices before i pay.

Sale end 12 midnight tonight people so grab yourself a bargain!  :roll:
1 x hubby
2 x daughters
3 x chickens
1 x bunny
6 x african snails  . . . . . and counting.

amberleaf

• Experienced Member
T & M 1/2 price sale
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 21:03 »
A bargain?

Honestly- £45!

Try ALDI, LIDL, NETTO, WILKIES and you will find every seed you need for 19,29 & 39 pence a packet.

They never have sales because as soon as the stock comes in most of them sell out within a week.

They have on line sites so that you can see when the stocks arrive.

I have been using them for many years and can tell you that the results are excellent.

I do not spend £45 a year on my entire allotment!
If it rots compost it
If it burns burn it
If it is chocolate eat it

littlelisa

• Experienced Member
    • Relentless Abundance
T & M 1/2 price sale
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 21:30 »
I can't find their fruit/veg seeds listed on their websites... where'd you find those, amberleaf?

amberleaf

• Experienced Member
T & M 1/2 price sale
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 23:14 »
You find them at the beginning of the growing season. So it will be next spring when you will be able to buy from them the fresh products to grow/sow in your patch of land. Not the leftovers from this year either.

They sell out very quickly when they do get stock in. Start looking out from February onward. I got a lovely peach tree for £3.99 this year and it is growing very well. They also had packs of 3 fruit shrubs for £1.99. I got three lots with various fruits and all have taken except for the gooseberry so I am still satisfied with 8 fruit shrubs for £5.97. (9 really because there were two blackberry bushes in one pack instead of one)