• Experienced Member
Results From Chilli Germination
« on: May 30, 2008, 17:33 »
I sewn some patio chillies and come cayenne chillies
Here is them on the day I sewn the seeds

Day 5, The first seedlings

Can't see them? Need some help?

And, after 9 days, here they are currently

They all germinated, they got a little sun scolding but they'll be fine.
7 days to germinate, and maybe another few months before the first chilli. I'll keep this thred updated on thier progress.

Lee1978

« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2008, 18:44 »
As this is my first year growing chilli's i was a little worried as they are only an inch or two high, but seeing yours has put my mind at ease. I am growing "Etna" and have around 30 plants in, i had problems too with scorching from the sun

TheChilliMan

• Experienced Member
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2008, 18:56 »
They stay small for a while, around a month till they get to a decent size. The patio type is small anyway as its supposed to fit on your patio :)

Lee1978

« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2008, 18:59 »
Mine seem to be taking an age to grow, had just about give up on them until i saw your post :) What do you grow them in, i.e. pots or growbags?

sharky

• Experienced Member
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2008, 18:59 »
Sorry to hijack but I have to!  :twisted:

They're some of the cayenne lot anyway, how long does it take um to go red?  8)

lee79

« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2008, 19:04 »
Don't worry about them being small.  Mine seem to not grow for what seemed like ages, then suddenly you look at them and think 'when did they get that big'.  

At the moment mine are flowering with one plant producing a single, small green pepper.

TheChilliMan

• Experienced Member
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2008, 19:11 »
Quote from: "Omegaman1"
Mine seem to be taking an age to grow, had just about give up on them until i saw your post :) What do you grow them in, i.e. pots or growbags?