This year or next.

• 13 Replies

Breadsnapper

This year or next.
« on: May 06, 2008, 13:03 »
I have just aquired my first allotment and so I am a complete novice.  The allotment has been turmed over and i have now got rid of all the stone, glass etc.  The allotment has been stood a few years unattended so i presume grass and weeds have grown, died and rotted.  My question is should i consider planting a few things this year (potatoes, peas, beans and possibly carrots) just to see how it goes, or should i just leave it till next year and prepare the soil. BTW the patch is divided into 4 so i would just be planting i one corner leaving two for next year and the 3rd for my shed, cold store and composter.
All ideas welcome.

Thanks in advance Bread
JUST BECUASE YOU'RE PARANOID, IT DOESN'T MEAN THEY'RE NOT AFTER YOU!

WhippetMaster

• Experienced Member
This year or next.
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 13:09 »
I would plant this year as I could not wait until next :D

Potatoes, peans and beans should be ok.
Gardening with intent to cultivate.

compostqueen

This year or next.
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2008, 13:11 »