my first ever seeds have grown

• 10 Replies

diddy dave

« on: February 29, 2008, 09:51 »
ive done it my first seeds have poked up 2 say hello its a great feeling knowing that i have watered planted and grown them ........... o they r radishes by the way not much but its a start.................    :D  feel rather happy with my self well i best go and see what else has started 2 grow good by 4 now................ :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)  :)

courgette

« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2008, 11:05 »
good feeling isnt it! i'm new at all this too. got onions (spring i think!) growing in mini-green house at the mo. just started to show through soil!....waiting for other veges to do something still!

compostqueen

« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2008, 12:00 »
wooooh radishes! Way to go  :D  Parsnip and radish seed are a marriage made in heaven so you could sow them next. Mixed together in the one packet, the radishes mark the parsnip row as parsnip takes yonks to germinate and you can easily forget they're there or think they're not going to show, so sowing quick growing radishes in the same row marks it out for you.  As you pull the radishes for eating you aerate the parsnip seedlings

Leapyear

« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2008, 12:50 »
One newbie to another............I'm really jealous :twisted: c'ant wait to get mine started :!: :D
Out of the south cometh the whirlwind....out of the north the cold!

beki

• Experienced Member
    • http://wholesomeliving.smfforfree4.com/index.php
« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2008, 13:05 »
Well done! I know the feeling, as i have 7 broad beans which are anywhere from 0.25 to 2 inches tall!  :D

Sowed 8 sage, 8 more broad beans, and 20 celeriac a couple of days ago so still waiting for them to come through.. i'm checking the greenhouse at least 4 times a day  :oops:   :lol:

xxxx
Trying to live the good life.. getting there slooooowly...

Jo-n-Neil

« Reply #5 on: February 29, 2008, 13:14 »