The Office

  • 8 Replies
  • 622 Views
*

mrs bouquet

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Worthing,West Sussex
  • 4210
The Office
« on: March 22, 2019, 11:32 »
This annoying advert keeps coming up on my computer.  Sometimes it says only 3 days left to buy, and similar rubbish.    BUT, yesterday I was trying to print an incoming email and was unable because The Office had blocked me from doing so because I was not with them.    How do I get rid of them once and for all, so that I can resume as before.    Thanks,  Mrs Bouquet
Dux Femina Facti

Sometimes my mind wanders, if found please return.

*

wapello

  • Experienced Member
  • ***
  • Location: Isle of Wight
  • 366
Re: The Office
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2019, 15:22 »
   Try ad blocker might work for you,,,,
Colin

*

mrs bouquet

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Worthing,West Sussex
  • 4210
Re: The Office
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2019, 15:54 »
Thanks Colin, but how do I do that ?  Mrs B

*

wapello

  • Experienced Member
  • ***
  • Location: Isle of Wight
  • 366
Re: The Office
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2019, 19:04 »
 Im ob firefox what are you on ?  or go on line look at adblockers and down load one  and turn it on

*

cressrt

  • New Member
  • *
  • Location: Newcastle Emlyn, Wales
  • 30
Re: The Office
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2019, 19:05 »
Can you give a bit more information, where is this appearing, on your browser, or your email programme, is it Microsoft Office or what. Very hard to give advice without more detail, a screenshot may help.

*

wapello

  • Experienced Member
  • ***
  • Location: Isle of Wight
  • 366
Re: The Office
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2019, 20:40 »
Go online  type in  adblocker it will come up with firefox / safari  /  chrome / etc  just click on the one you
 use and do what it says, a screen shot does not go up to my tool bar

*

mrs bouquet

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Worthing,West Sussex
  • 4210
Re: The Office
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2019, 17:07 »
Go online  type in  adblocker it will come up with firefox / safari  /  chrome / etc  just click on the one you
 use and do what it says, a screen shot does not go up to my tool bar

I am just on plain old Google, sometimes that asks me if I want to switch to chrome, but I am scared I ill do something wrong   ::)  Shall I go to adblocker and follow the chrome directions anyway ?  Mrs Bouquet

*

grinling

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Lincs
  • 3443
Re: The Office
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2019, 22:05 »
yes

*

mrs bouquet

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Worthing,West Sussex
  • 4210
Re: The Office
« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2019, 12:13 »
Right then Grinling, this is it - " I am going in".    I'll let you know later  ;)  Mrs Bouquet


 

Page created in 0.063 seconds with 35 queries.

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod |