Our little piece of 'heaven'.

• 8 Replies

Pompey Spud

« on: April 29, 2008, 12:07 »
Hi All

I never thought I'd get so much enjoyment from our 5 rods. It's funny how you keep in touch with the weather so much & how you relate it to your plot straight away.

I now want a bigger plot. My wife/kids love going to our plot to work. Conversations around the dinner table always include our patch.

Without getting too deep because it's supposed to be fun but having a plot is a cure for many social issues. If any parties want to include it in their manifestos, they have my vote.

Plus this site is so good. 8)

Anyway, here's some pics after all the work we did on Saturday.

PUP

[/IMG][/IMG]
Top tip for camping....don't go.

jazzbyrd

• Experienced Member
Hi Pompey!!
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2008, 12:53 »
I have five rods too and enjoying it,! Everyday problems seems to melt away when we are on our allotment.
I have had mine for about a month now! I am new to growing veg on a bigger scale but I have grown vegetables in containers at home. In my ignorance I am having to read up on growing so I am happy spending much of the time clearing and tidying up the plot. I have started some veg indoors for the allotment. Everyone here keeps saying that I will run out of space and will want a bigger plot one day but I am finding it hard to believe that that day will come!! I am sure I will make mistakes but thats all part of it !

Good luck with yours ~good picutures by the way

Jazzbyrd :D
Do androids dream of electric sheep?

nobby

• Experienced Member
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2008, 16:12 »
this is my second year with 5 rod and its full  :lol:
the proplem is thear is no way on earth I wood give it up for a biger plot somewhear else and the 5 rod next to mine belongs to my dad and thats full too
so now we have a new game wot can we fit in where :lol:

Milly

• Experienced Member
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2008, 16:32 »