Cannot get out of it now !!

• 26 Replies

mrs bouquet

Cannot get out of it now !!
« on: January 24, 2022, 14:58 »
This Carpal Tunnel op.  I am dreading it, tomorrow at 9am.  PCR test is ok.  and I have been putting it off for 3 years.  Before that all the splints, injections etc.   Now I cannot hold a pen and write properly.  She (The Consultant) has told me if I don't go soon, I will lose the use of this right hand.    I am really worried about looking after myself upon my return.   I have nobody to do anything for me.  I wish I had thought to make and freeze a large pile of sandwiches.   I could eat one each day with a cuppa soup.  My biggest concern is not driving the car for a couple of weeks.  Dealing with hair and hygeine matters as well.  Also not being able to chatter with you.   And I have just had 4 bare rooted giant hostas arrive which were not due until March.   They are in a bit of soil in breathable bags.   I have opened the tops and they will have to take their chance.
I have just eighteen hours to go.  Of course, I might lose it when I get there and come home.  Oh dearie me.  Mrs Bouquet :D :unsure: :unsure:  Mrs Bouquet
Birds in cages do not sing  -  They are crying.

MrsPea

Re: Cannot get out of it now !!
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2022, 15:33 »
you'll be fine, good luck i had both mine done at the same time mind you i was a lot younger  :)
I Love my green house

mumofstig

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2022, 16:20 »
You know, that you do have to get it done, or all those things you are worried about after the operation, will be permanent, if you do completely lose the use of that hand. So it would be very silly not to get it fixed.
Short-term pain for long-term gain - you know it makes sense...
Good luck for tomorrow - I'm sure you'll be fine (after you've given yourself a good talking to  :D )

mumofstig

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2022, 16:30 »