What a peaceful day !

• 9 Replies

mrs bouquet

What a peaceful day !
« on: September 25, 2018, 22:51 »
Very unusually for me, I didn't go out all day !   A friend popped in for 10 mins with her greyhounds, because she had made me an apple crumble.
Did lines full of washing, then gardened, and cleared the greenhouse up, ready for the delicates to go in.
Put 9 various size terracotta pots out for another friend, and put the patio table and chairs in the shed, along with some other stuff.
  Then I made a cuppa around 2.15, and sat in the garden in the hot sunshine, topped the tan up and read the paper.  I am not very good at sitting, always see something to do.  But it was great, and peaceful apart from the noisy gulls, so I turned my hearing aids down  :D
What was the nice thing that you did today ? - for yourself.   regards,  Mrs Bouquet
Birds in cages do not sing  -  They are crying.

Goosegirl

Re: What a peaceful day !
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2018, 13:35 »
Well, after helping OH remove the entire contents of an old chest freezer and fridge-freezer, putting the unwanted stuff into rubbish bags, and hauling them into the bins, I ordered some new Bulldog garden and border forks, a hand fork and a trowel from Madzonia as both my hand tools strangely vanished and the old forks broke their shafts. That's about it really.
I work very hard so don't expect me to think as well.

mrs bouquet

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2018, 17:19 »
Oh, don't mention sorting freezers, that won't be peaceful 'cause of my swearing   :D
Its a good feel though when you get these things done, and always nice to get new gardening goodies. Mrs Bouquet

snowdrops

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2018, 21:47 »
We took our little granddaughter on the bus to town( only her 2nd bus ride) went for a coffee then walked up to the park & collected conkers. She loved it so much she was shrieking with delight when she saw all the conkers, we’ve only found 1 or 2 at a time  upto now. She’s only 2 1/2.