Replace Ryobi pull cord

  • 2 Replies
  • 4562 Views
*

aubergine

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Location: kent
  • 94
Replace Ryobi pull cord
« on: September 05, 2010, 17:29 »
Hi

I was wondering if anyone can help.  My pull cord has broken and I am having a go at replacing it myself.  I have bought a new cord but I am having a problem taking apart the unit to get access to the place I connect the new cord. 

I have taken off the plastic cover but I am not sure what to do next.  I have attached pictures of where I have got to.  I was hoping for any advice on what to do next as I was hoping to avoid taking into a repair place.  The model is RBC 30 SESA.
Grateful for any advice.

Regards

Aubergine
SDC10739.jpg
SDC10740.jpg

*

smud6ie

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Location: Monmouthshire SE Wales
  • 533
Re: Replace Ryobi pull cord
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2010, 20:03 »
Is your machine like the one in this thread?
smud6ie
http://chat.allotment-garden.org/index.php?topic=43845.0

*

aubergine

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Location: kent
  • 94
Re: Replace Ryobi pull cord
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2010, 20:20 »
Thank you Smudgie, yes it appears to be the same unit.  I feel I have to removed the piece on the top of the first photo to get to the cord tie point but not sure how?

Regards

Aubergine



xx
3hp b&s pull cord

Started by cray0752 on Equipment Shed

1 Replies
1957 Views
Last post September 02, 2008, 21:06
by Gwiz
xx
Ryobi strimmer cord

Started by owein on Equipment Shed

4 Replies
5040 Views
Last post June 06, 2009, 09:56
by owein
xx
Pull cord jumps off pully

Started by andyw on Equipment Shed

5 Replies
2504 Views
Last post February 09, 2012, 22:13
by andyw
xx
Flymo DM Rotovator Pull Cord Recoil. B+S 3HP

Started by LILACSPLASH on Equipment Shed

8 Replies
5786 Views
Last post September 04, 2007, 17:43
by LILACSPLASH
 

Page created in 0.11 seconds with 36 queries.

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod |