Is anyone else this sad?

• 23 Replies

too many girls

Is anyone else this sad?
« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2008, 22:28 »
they all seem to prefer one particular nesting box (even though there's eight) i've seen them queing up.

Shazzer

• Experienced Member
Is anyone else this sad?
« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2008, 22:37 »
I have 3 hens and i also have a spread sheet on my fridge, its good to see how the laying is going.  I have had a few blank weeks for a certain bird when she goes broody and doesn't lay for a week or so.

Lost in France

• Experienced Member
Is anyone else this sad?
« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2008, 22:41 »
I record how many eggs each day, who's broody, anyone of colour, moulting , when they're wormed etc etc. I've been doing it for several years and it's really useful to look back on if I'm concerned. i keep records on all my animals and birds. I use a diary where I record veggie stuff too, when things are planted, when they're ready etc. I often note the weather as well which is useful when comparing the progress of garden plants and veggies...

I don't think it's sad, it just makes sense to know what's going o and to make comparisons with previous years.

Judi :wink:

peggyprice

Is anyone else this sad?
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2008, 22:44 »
Quote from: "Lost in France"
I record how many eggs each day, who's broody, anyone of colour, moulting , when they're wormed etc etc. I've been doing it for several years and it's really useful to look back on if I'm concerned. i keep records on all my animals and birds. I use a diary where I record veggie stuff too, when things are planted, when they're ready etc. I often note the weather as well which is useful when comparing the progress of garden plants and veggies...

I don't think it's sad, it just makes sense to know what's going o and to make comparisons with previous years.

Judi :wink: