egg incubator

• 14 Replies

naturesparadise

egg incubator
« on: February 02, 2008, 22:59 »
hi need some help with this been looking but they seem to be very pricey

well for me anyway i dont have that sort of cash so any ideas as i have never used one before

keep it simple  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

or if some one has a spare one they no longer need  :?:  :?:  :?:

thanks

Aunt Sally

• Administrator
  • Everyone's Aunty
egg incubator
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2008, 23:15 »
Get a copy of the March 2008 Practical Poultry (it's just come out) they have plans in ther of a nice DIY one  :D

naturesparadise

egg incubator
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2008, 23:17 »
thanks ill look but i dont think we get that here  :cry:  :cry:

Aunt Sally

• Administrator
  • Everyone's Aunty
egg incubator
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2008, 23:31 »
Quote from: "naturesparadise"
thanks ill look but i dont think we get that here  :cry:  :cry:

I could post you a photocopy of the pages if you PM me your address.

naturesparadise

egg incubator
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2008, 08:26 »
ok this is a problem just been looking at eggs and they are sold in batches of 6
but Brinsea - R-Com 3 (3 Large egg incubator) only holds 3 the next one up is £225. or so way more than i can spend

so not good  :cry:

babe

• elvis king of chooks
egg incubator
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2008, 10:30 »
Quote from: "naturesparadise"
ok this is a problem just been looking at eggs and they are sold in batches of 6
but Brinsea - R-Com 3 (3 Large egg incubator) only holds 3 the next one up is £225. or so way more than i can spend

so not good  :cry:

p & t poultry do a pack of three eggs, but you dont know what you'll get and they are a bit pricey.

you can subscrible to practical poultry on the website, or lots of us can give you a list of the local suppliers close to you, thats in the back.

also have a look at the new poultry suppliers section on here, lots will be happy to send you just three.