Motivation

• 20 Replies

snowdrops

Re: Motivation
« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2018, 08:07 »
Just stay positive, you must still enjoying being on the plot when you there.

I've been doing no dig now for three years on most of my plot the weeding has reduced lots, what has grown are so easy to pull out. 
The water I done though out the summer once new seedlings got established was twice a week when really hot, once a week other then that.  The greenhouse was a little more of course.

So I haven't had the chore of weeding and watering every time I was there.  Leaves time for other jobs and relaxing.

Yes that’s been my experience this year too after turning to no dig( I never did dig a lot before apart from planting & harvesting potatoes)
A woman's place is in her garden.

See my diary pages here
and add a comment here

snow white

« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2018, 11:07 »
I have part of my plot to no dig (raised beds) and the rest is fruit and either black membrane or grass.  I do have lots of weeds growing up inbetween everything, though I plan to do a bit each day.  Even no dig entails lots of manure lugging about.  I am doing the minimum at the moment and hope I don't get any letters about the state of it.  :(  We renew in December so I have a few months to think about it.  :closedeyes:

Thanks for all your replys.   :)

Lardman

« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2018, 15:08 »
It's been a funny sort of year. Normally by now I'd be complaining about dead cukes, tomatoes with botrytis, the plague of spider mites and emptying out the greenhouses, this morning I was stringing up a second cordon on the sungolds.  :wacko:

The veg patch itself though has been enough this year to make me rage quit and I'll be returning it to lawn.