Success with a 'Photo

• 6 Replies

mrs bouquet

Success with a 'Photo
« on: August 13, 2018, 12:20 »
Many of you will know that I am not very good at this techno stuff.   But today, a person on email asked for a 'photo of my dodgy velux window.    I took a snap with the camera and loaded the blue card into laptop, then got stuck - didn't know what to do next.
Then I had an idea  :ohmy:.   Try the I-pad,   took the pics, and managed to send them to him on his email.
I didn't know how to send two together, so I sent one, and then the other.   
I know it sounds pathetic,  but I have never done anything like that before, so I feel pretty please with myself.
Mrs Bouquet
Birds in cages do not sing  -  They are crying.

madcat

Re: Success with a 'Photo
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2018, 14:47 »
Not pathetic at all - very resourceful!  Once you start to get your head around things, the next step comes easier.  You will soon get the hang of it ...  Go Girl!   :)
All we need to make us really happy is something to be enthusiastic about (Charles Kingsley)

JayG

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2018, 14:51 »
Well done Mrs. B.  :)

I find I'm quite good at working out how to do most of the techie stuff, but not nearly as good at remembering how I did it six months later!  :lol:
« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 15:06 by JayG »
Sow your seeds, plant your plants. What's the difference? A couple of weeks or more when answering possible queries!

One of the best things about being an orang-utan is the fact that you don't lose your good looks as you get older

DanielCoffey

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2018, 16:04 »
Mrs B - another tip for you ...