FIFA Womans World Cup

• 6 Replies

Aidy

• Location: Born n bred Lancastrian living in tropical Blackpool
    • Aidy Neal Photography
FIFA Womans World Cup
« on: June 15, 2019, 10:53 »
Anybody else watching and enjoying the games as much as I am?

There has been some great football played, NO DIVING, no swarming around the ref in pen area because someone slipped near a defender, no rolling around like Mike Tyson has punched them.

I have been coaching girls footy for 6 years now and its great to see these fantastic role models on our tellys.

The only blight perhaps was the USA celebrations on scoring 11,12,13 goals having said that the respect their forwards showed the keeper at the final whistle was great to see and the press appear to of missed that  ::)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2019, 11:35 by Aidy »
Punk isn't dead...it's underground where it belongs. If it comes to the surface it's no longer punk...it's Green Day!

Plot 1 Problems

• Global Moderator
Re: FIFA Womans World Cup
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2019, 12:19 »
I've caught a few games and it's been enjoyable. It's great to see the quality of the football has come on leaps and bounds over the last 10 years. The investment that the US, France and others have put into the women's game is really starting pay off and I don't think the UK are that far behind.

JayG

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2019, 13:19 »
Watched England v Argentina and enjoyed it - a good level of skill being shown and but for the Argentine goalkeeper (widely reported to be having a serious crisis of confidence  ::)) England would have won by a bigger margin.
Sow your seeds, plant your plants. What's the difference? A couple of weeks or more when answering possible queries!

One of the best things about being an orang-utan is the fact that you don't lose your good looks as you get older

Fairy Plotmother

« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2019, 18:01 »