Poor Beau

• 14 Replies

Snookers

Poor Beau
« on: May 04, 2009, 13:46 »
One of my hens is not too good. she's been off her food for the last 2 days and quite listless.  Her crop though appears full. Any ideas? Thanks

chooknewbie

• Experienced Member
  • ooo i make a good lookin Zombie...
    • Fanciful Faces
Re: Poor Beau
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2009, 13:51 »
Hi Snookers and welcome to the forums... just as a starter question, is her crop full first thing in the morning?

Snookers

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2009, 14:36 »
Yes, it has been

chooknewbie

• Experienced Member
    • Fanciful Faces
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2009, 14:39 »
mmm...i am not an expert and I am sure there will be one along shortly, but it sounds like it could be impacted crop... does she have bad breath...?? sounds odd i know, but if you can get hold of her, and have a smell, it will help with the "diagnosis"....

Snookers

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2009, 14:41 »
Thanks for that. Haven't smelled her breath, but will try and do so.  I'm new to this (you may have gathered already). I didn't realise i had had any response so that's why it took me so long to answer you. 

chooknewbie

• Experienced Member
    • Fanciful Faces
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2009, 14:44 »
no problem... i am probably answering faster than you would normally get cos i am stuck in the house..lol... so mooching round the net...

Snookers

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2009, 14:47 »
Have managed to smell her breath, and it doesn't appear to be "bad".

What buttons do i click on so that i am aware that someone has responded to my queries? I keep going back to the original post and clicking on that - but there must be another way...

chooknewbie

• Experienced Member
    • Fanciful Faces
« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2009, 14:50 »
towards the top left of the screen there is a "Show new replies to your posts" link. if you hit that then you will get an updated list replies to your posts...assuming there have been some..lol...