Applying for an allotment

• 11 Replies

unclejonnyboy

« on: March 04, 2007, 20:24 »
Hi there,
Just joined today  finding the site very interesting ,i have recently applied for an allotment withj my local council(4 weeks ago!!!) and yet still no reply from them :x tried phoning them but no reply yet,seems to be the norm with my council.anyone else had these problems with their council or allotment society.Any advice would be welcome.
Cheers

muntjac

« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2007, 20:26 »
9 am 930 monday morning when they checking pc stuff . ask them why the hell you cant get in touch with the council and that you will also be asking this of the local newspaper to investigate  ................bet that wakes em up . n hassle hassle the allotment person
still alive /............

mandycharlie

• Experienced Member
    • Blossom and Sunshine
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2007, 20:30 »
Did you find out how long the waiting list is.

Did they acknowledge you? when you applied.

As a newbie, I found that if you don't know the reason for not acknowleging you was to keep pestering...

yummy

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2007, 20:35 »
Had no problems here. Allotment secretary answered phone immediately. Was very helpful. Passed me to committee of local site who had vacanies waiting.

Hope you get somewhere soon.

I don't know if all sites run from March - March each year? Ours does and we have all had rent notices for next year. If so now is a good time cos those that don't pay up will be gone and you can be waiting in line for a plot.

mandycharlie

• Experienced Member
    • Blossom and Sunshine
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2007, 20:35 »
Quote from: "muntjac"
..bet that wakes em up . n hassle hassle the allotment person

abso bleedin' lootley.. I found out who the Secretary was of my site, fortunatly he was a local in my pub of which i was unaware... but then i kept on pestering him..