Aidy

• Location: Born n bred Lancastrian living in tropical Blackpool
    • Aidy Neal Photography
40 Years ago
« on: October 08, 2019, 22:39 »
Thee most iconic photo was taken.

Seems like yesterday.
FB_IMG_1570567553404.jpg
Punk isn't dead...it's underground where it belongs. If it comes to the surface it's no longer punk...it's Green Day!

mrs bouquet

Re: 40 Years ago
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2019, 17:15 »
Aidy hi, forgive my ignorance, I have looked at the 'photo twice.    Is that you ?     Mrs Bouquet
Birds in cages do not sing  -  They are crying.

snowdrops

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2019, 19:56 »
Sorry Aidy might be iconic to you but I never could understand smashing instruments, I remember crying when my grandparents took me to watch the fire brigade carry a piano up their practice tower & push it out at the top, then others had competitions to see who could smash a piano in the least time.......you see I was a budding pianist who wasn’t allowed a piano 😥😥  :lol: :lol: 
why has this forum changed & doesn’t show my emojis any more :mad:
« Last Edit: October 09, 2019, 19:57 by snowdrops »
A woman's place is in her garden.

See my diary pages here
and add a comment here

Aidy

• Aidy Neal Photography
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2019, 21:19 »
Aidy hi, forgive my ignorance, I have looked at the 'photo twice.    Is that you ?     Mrs Bouquet
:lol: :lol: I was a tad younger (14) back then.

New shoot

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2019, 09:18 »
It is the album cover for London Calling by The Clash, so no, not Aidy  :lol:

Smashing things up both in reality and as a wider metaphor for shaking up society and the music industry at the time were key to punk, so it became an iconic image :)

Blackpool rocket

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2019, 16:04 »