Books, Rotation and confusion

• 26 Replies

muntjac

« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2007, 11:46 »
nah u aint ,,, u got four plots .follow one of the four group plantings and say  " * it that'l do "

incidently i have followed the planting routine i use as my mom used it and its the same one i got shown at T.C.H.C  wallingford in 73.74.
still alive /............

Aidy

• Location: Born n bred Lancastrian living in tropical Blackpool
    • Aidy Neal Photography
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2007, 11:54 »
Markus, I have been doing this for 5 years or more now, i am still confused by readings, I read just recently that you should never put leeks in the ground that your new spuds has just been dug, in other books it will tell you to plant them, so I came to my conclusion that all ways are correct and you adapt to your best way. I go slightly different to munty, my brassics follow the legumes, the theory is the nitrogen noduls left by the beans suit the cabs etc, the roots follow the brassicas as that had been mucked in the previous year. so on a 4 bed system 1 and 3 get mucked in, these are spuds and brassicas, 4 which is beans has veg waste dug in over the winter where the beans will grow and bed 2 which is roots gets a covering of bonemeal just to boost it, I have very sandy soil so you do need to put something in every year.
Punk isn't dead...it's underground where it belongs. If it comes to the surface it's no longer punk...it's Green Day!

Trillium

« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2007, 15:34 »