Some sad news from GG .. BUT!

• 35 Replies

snowdrops

Re: Some sad news from GG .. BUT!
« Reply #30 on: October 30, 2022, 14:36 »
Pleased you have received some help that is proving worthwhile. Re social care, I agree they probably are useless at these things but if they’re anything like our lot here, they have no staff as they’re all burnt out & have left which of course impacts on those that are left & their time constraints. I’m afraid they have to prioritise & if it’s a case of Mr G or a starving & beaten child they of course prioritise the child.
 I have friends who work within social care here as I once did. Of course the government brings in lists & lists of requirements week in week out, just as in education & the NHS, all of which I’ve worked in  :( :mad:
A woman's place is in her garden.

See my diary pages here
and add a comment here

Goosegirl

« Reply #31 on: November 01, 2022, 09:49 »
I used to be a head scientist in Pathology and know well how they increase the number of operations but still expect you to get the work done in the same time with the same number of staff.  :( >:( My OH was in hospital recently and he really felt for the nurses who were doing their absolute best to cope.
I work very hard so don't expect me to think as well.

Goosegirl

« Reply #32 on: November 08, 2022, 09:57 »