help! blood in poo

• 7 Replies

themagicaltoad1

help! blood in poo
« on: June 09, 2009, 11:44 »
I'm new to chicken keeping and 4 days ago aquired 3 bantam chicks. They're about 12 weeks old and are all different breeds. This morning I noticed some blood stained poo. After watching them for a while it appears to be the silkie. She doesn't seem any different in her self, (she's always been the tamest and most friendly), but this is quite a lot of blood not just the odd spot and I can't find anything in my books or on the net to tell me what's wrong. They were all reared together, and I have been feeding them growers pellets, they live in a small henhouse with an attached run and we let them out for an hours or so every morning and evening for a nose round the garden. Can anyone help? I know we've only had them a short while but we've become very attached to them.

Roughlee Handled

Re: help! blood in poo
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 12:06 »
Welcome to the mad house.
Check against the poo chart. See if any match.
http://chat.allotment-garden.org/index.php?topic=17568.0
Stuart

Dont worry I am just paranoid duckie.

If I get the wrong end of the stick its because I have speed read. Honest.

Blar blar blar blar snorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrre.

joyfull

• Monarch Engineering Ltd
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2009, 12:07 »
Have a look on these pages to see if you find one that looks like yours or rather your chickens  :D You will find lots and lots of different poos most of which are normal.

http://chat.allotment-garden.org/index.php?topic=17568.0
Staffies are softer than you think.

Foxy

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2009, 12:08 »